Connect with us


Full List Of New APC National Officers After Oshiomhole’s Sack



Edo 2020: Breakdown Of Edo APC Primary Election Results

New APC national officers have emerged few hours after the sack of Adams Oshiomhole as the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

NewsOne Nigeria reports that the National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has approved new National Officers for the party.

This online news platform understands that the new appointments for the APC were confirmed in a statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, on Wednesday evening, March 3.

The APC spokesman said the decision was reached on January 14, 2020, during the meeting of the NWC at the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.

New APC National Officers

Among the new national officers are the Acting National Secretary, Waziri Bulama; Deputy National Chairman (South), Senator Abiola Ajimobi; and National Auditor, Paul Chukwuma.

The APC spokesman said filling the position of the National Secretary became imperative following the resignation of Mai Mala Buni, who is now the Governor of Yobe State.

NewsOne Nigeria reports that the announcement is coming the day Adams Oshiomholewas suspended as the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress(APC), Nigeria’s ruling party by a Federal High Court sitting in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

NewsOne Nigeria understands that a report by NaijaLive TV said the judgment on Oshiomhole’s suspension as APC National Chairman was delivered by Justice Danlami Senchi on Wednesday, March 4.

This burgeoning online news platform understands that Justice Senchi ordered Oshiomhole to step down pending the determination of the substantive suit seeking his perpetual removal as the APC chairman.

In his ruling, Justice Senchi gave an order of interlocutory injunction restraining Comrade Oshiomhole from parading himself as the National Chairman of the APC, pending the hearing and determination of the substance suite.

NewsOne Nigeria reports that the development came 6 days after protesters attacked each other at the National Secretariat of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, in Abuja, the nation’s capital, over Oshiomhole.

Facebook Comments

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.