Connect with us


APC Zonal Leader Defects To PDP



JUST IN: APC Zonal Leader Defects To PDP

APC Zonal Leader has defected to PDP.

Newsone reports that the leader of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC), Ibadan Zone, Oyo State, Alhaji Bashiru Ajibade, has led hundreds of APC members to join the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party.

This online news platform understands that the defection of the APC Zonal Leader, which took place at IMG school, Eleta, also signaled the defection of prominent APC stakeholders like Alhaji Abass Najeemdeen Gbayawu, Alhaji Bolaji Akinyemi Kosigiri, Engr Kayode Arowolo, and Barrister Rotimi Okeowo, among others.

Prince Olumuyiwa Akinbiyi, while speaking on behalf of the defecting leaders, noted that they were dissatisfied with the manipulations of APC congress and primary elections by a cabal that allegedly hijacked the APC in the state.

According to Akinbiyi, they were leaving the APC with the majority of its members in the local government to support the re-election bid of Governor Seyi Makinde.

Meanwhile,  Newsone Nigeria reports that the APC decampees were received on behalf of Governor Makinde by Chief Bayo Lawal, the director-general for Seyi Makinde Gubernatorial Campaign, and the chairman of Ibadan South-East local government arsa, Emmanuel Alawode and Kazeem Adeniyi Bibire, S.A. to the Governor on LG and Chieftaincy Matters.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active
Save settings
Cookies settings