Connect with us


#the15thheadies winners: See Full List Of The Headies Award 2022 Winners



#the15thheadies winners: See Full List Of The Headies Award 2022 Winners

#the15thheadies winners, see the full list of The Headies Award 2022 Winners below.

Newsone reports that the 15th edition of The Headies, the annual award ceremony celebrating outstanding achievements in the Nigerian music industry held on Sunday, September 4, 2022.

This online news platform understands that the 15th Headies otherwise referred to as The Headies 2022, titled “Join the Movement“, held at the Cobbs Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, United States.

Newsone Nigeria reports that this year’s edition of the award event is the first time the award ceremony would be held outside Nigeria since its inception in 2006.


This year’s award ceremony was hosted by Super talented Actor and Comedian Anthony Andersen and multi-talented Nigerian American Actress Osas Ighodaro.

#the15thheadies winners, see the full list of The Headies Award 2022 Winners

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)


Best R ‘n’ B Single – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)


Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner).

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)


Best Male Artiste – Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking (Celebrate Me)


Producer of the Year – SARZ (Monalisa – Lojay and SARZ)

Best Alternative Album – Ibeji (Intermission)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice – Arya Starr (Bloody Samaritan)


Best Afrobeat Single – Fireboy DML (Peru)

Best Reggae and Dancehall Album – Patoranking (Three)

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Waje (Last Time)


Lyricist on The Roll – A-Q (The Last Cypher)

Best Streethop Artiste – Goya Menor & Nektunez (Amenor Amapiano remix)

Best Rap Single – Ladipoe feat BNXN (Feeling)


Best Alternative Single – Flavour (Doings)

Best Inspirational Single – Kcee & Okwesili Eze group (Cultural Praise)

Special Recognition -Dbanj (Talent)


International Artiste Special Recognition – Akon & Wycle Jean

Best Central African Artiste of the Year – Innoss’B

Best East African Artiste of the Year – Diamond Platinumz


Best North Africas Artiste of the Year – Latifa (Tunisia)

Best South African Artiste of the Year – Focalistic (South Africa)

Special Recognition – Efe Omorogbe, Sunday Are, and Bose Ogbulu

Facebook Comments