Results from the ongoing Cross River rerun election have started trickling in from different polling units where the elections took place.

YaahooJournalist reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), conducted the election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, January 25 amidst tight security.

This online news platform understands that two elections Abi/Yakurr Federal constituency and Abi State Constituency supplementary polls held in Cross River, south-south Nigeria.

YaahooJournalist recalls that INEC had said that the rerun and supplementary polls will be held in 11 of the country’s 36 states, one of the 109 senatorial zones, 12 federal constituencies and 15 state constituencies.

Cross River rerun election results

The Commission had said that it will be supplementary polls in some parts of 22 constituencies while the elections will be repeated in all parts of six constituencies.

Check out the results of the Cross River rerun election from the affected polling units below…


Emege Polling Unit

APC: 809

PDP: 26

Akpoha Polling Unit

APC: 548
PDP: 3

Akarafor Polling Unit

APC: 942
PDP: 8.

Please, note that the election results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) the only body recognized by the law to announce election results.

Facebook Comments