Ondo 2020: Finally, Eyitayo Jegede Picks Running mate
Eyitayo Jegede.

The full Ondo PDP primary results have emerged with Eyitayo Jegede emerging victorious.

NewsOne Nigeria reports Eyitayo Jegede, a former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of Ondo state, has clinched the ticket of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the October 10 Ondo 2020 election.

Jegede scored 888 votes to defeat Agboola Ajayi, the Ondo Deputy Governor, who polled 657 votes.

A former south-west chairman of the party, Eddy Olafeso, came a distant third with 175 votes.

Another aspirant, Bode Ayorinde, secured 95 votes while Banji Okunomo, polled 90 votes and Boluwaji Kunlere, 33 votes; Olusola Ebiseni, 29 votes and Godday Erewa got 14 votes.

The Ondo PDP Primary election took place at The Dome in Akure, the state capital.

Jegede, who was the candidate of the PDP in the 2016 governorship election will face the incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu,  who clinched the ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday. He had defeated Jegede in 2016.

Full Ondo PDP Primary Results ahead of Ondo 2020

Eyitayo Jegede scored 888 votes

Agboola Ajayi, the Ondo Deputy Governor polled 657 votes

Eddy Olafeso scored 175 votes

Bode Ayorinde secured 95 votes

Banji Okunomo polled 90 votes

Boluwaji Kunlere polled 33 votes

Olusola Ebiseni scored 29 votes

Godday Erewa got 14 votes

Facebook Comments