UEFA Awards: See Full List Of UEFA Awards 2021 Winners As Chelsea Dominate

UEFA Awards 2021 Winners’ list has emerged with Chelsea dominating.

Newsone reports that UEFA Awards 2021 held on Thursday, August 2021 where prizes were given out to the best performers of the past year.

This online news platform understands that UEFA Awards 2021 saw Chelsea’s Jorginho taking the prize for the men’s player of the year, for his performances in winning the Champions League with Chelsea and Euro 2020 with Italy.

Like Jorgunho, Newsone reports that Chelsea coach Thomas Tuchel and teammates Edouard Mendy and N’Golo Kante also won awards, while Erling Haaland collected a prize as the best forward.

Similarly, Newsone Nigeria reports that

The women’s awards for the past year were also given out, with the most illustrious honour going to Alexia Putellas.

The full list of UEFA awards 2021 winners

Men’s Player of the Year: Jorginho (Chelsea and Italy)

Men’s Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)

Men’s Goalkeeper of the Champions League season: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea and Senegal)

Men’s Defender of the Champions League season: Ruben Dias (Manchester City and Portugal)

Men’s Midfielder of the UEFA Champions League season: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea and France)

Men’s Forward of the UEFA Champions League season: Erling Haaland (Dortmund and Norway)

Women’s Player of the Year: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona and Spain)

Women’s Coach of the Year: Lluis Cortes (Barcelona)

Goalkeeper of the Champions League season: Sandra Panos (Barcelona and Spain)

Women’s Defender of the Champions League season: Irene Paredes (Barcelona and Spain).

Facebook Comments