Complete Ballon d'Or 2022 Winners List, Rankings, #BallonDor Final Results

Complete Ballon d’Or 2022 winners list, Ballon d’Or 2022 rankings, and Ballon d’Or 2022 final results can be accessed below.

Newsone had reported earlier that a French professional footballer who plays as a striker for La Liga club Real Madrid, who he captains, Karim Benzema has been named Ballon d’Or winner for 2022, with the Real Madrid striker enjoying an incredible calendar year.

Karim Benzema Road To Ballon d’Or 2022

  • Blancos striker scored 44 goals last season
  • Claimed domestic & European titles
  • Eighth Real Madrid player to win a Golden Ball

WHAT HAPPENED? The France international enjoyed a remarkable 2021-22 campaign at Santiago Bernabeu, with a stunning 44-goal haul helping Los Blancos to La Liga and Champions League titles. The 34-year-old found the target on 27 occasions in the Spanish top flight last season and 15 times in European competition.

THE BIGGER PICTURE: Benzema has been a revelation for Madrid, helping to fill the void created by Cristiano Ronaldo’s departure in 2018 while also taking on captaincy duties following Sergio Ramos’ move to Paris Saint-Germain. He has now been recognised as the world’s best by his peers, with competition from the likes of Mohamed Salah, Robert Lewandowski, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland seen off to land the prestigious Golden Ball.

What are the Ballon d’Or awards?

BREAKING: Karim Benzema Wins Ballon d’Or 2022 [Video]
Karim Benzema.
There are a total of seven awards that will be handed out on Monday. The Gerd Muller Trophy and Club of the Year were awarded for the first time in 2021.

  • Men’s Ballon d’Or (Player of the Year): Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Women’s Ballon d’Or (Player of the Year): Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
  • Kopa Trophy (Best Under-21 men’s player): Gavi (Barcelona)
  • Yashin Trophy (Best men’s goalkeeper): Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Gerd Muller Trophy (best striker): Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Socrates Award (recognizing player acts of solidarity): Sadio Mane (Bayern)
  • Club of the Year (club with most Ballon d’Or nominees): Manchester City

Ballon d’Or final results (Men)

The ranking reveal started well before the formal ceremony kicks off. They leave the top 10 for the formal ceremony.

Here are the 4 players that are left to be ranked: BenzemaDe BruyneLewandowski, and Mane.

Name Position Club National Team
1. Karim Benzema FW Real Madrid France
2. Sadio Mane FW Liverpool /
Bayern Munich
3. Kevin De Bruyne MF Man City Belgium
4. Robert Lewandowski FW Bayern Munich /
5. Mohamed Salah FW Liverpool Egypt
6. Kylian Mbappe FW PSG France
7. Thibaut Courtois GK Real Madrid Belgium
8. Vinicius Jr. FW Real Madrid Brazil
9. Luka Modric MF Real Madrid Croatia
10. Erling Haaland FW Man City Norway
11. Son Heung-min FW Tottenham South Korea
12. Riyad Mahrez FW Man City Algeria
13. Sebastien Haller FW Ajax /
B. Dortmund
Ivory Coast
14. Fabinho MF Liverpool Brazil
Rafael Leao FW AC Milan Portugal
16. Virgil van Dijk DF Liverpool Netherlands
17. Casemiro MF Real Madrid Brazil
Dusan Vlahovic FW Juventus Serbia
Luis Diaz FW Liverpool Colombia
20. Cristiano Ronaldo FW Man United Portugal
21. Harry Kane FW Tottenham England
22. Trent Alexander-Arnold DF Liverpool England
Phil Foden FW Man City England
Bernardo Silva MF Man City Portugal
25. Joshua Kimmich MF Bayern Munich Germany
Mike Maignan GK AC Milan France
Antonio Rudiger DF Chelsea /
Real Madrid
Joao Cancelo DF Man City Portugal
Christopher Nkunku FW RB Leipzig France
Darwin Nunez  FW Benfica /

2022 Ballon d’Or final results Women

Name Position Club National Team
1. Alexia Putellas MF Barcelona Spain
2. Beth Mead FW Arsenal England
3. Sam Kerr FW Chelsea Australia
4. Lena Oberdorf MF VfL Wolfsburg Germany
5. Aitana Bonmati MF Barcelona Spain
6. Alexandra Popp FW VfL Wolfsburg Germany
7. Ada Hegerberg FW Lyon Norway
8. Wendie Renard DF Lyon France
9. Catarina Macario MF/FW Lyon USA
10. Lucy Bronze DF Manchester City
(now Barcelona)
11. Vivianne Miedema FW Arsenal Netherlands
12. Christiane Endler GK Lyon Chile
13. Alex Morgan FW Orlando Pride
(now San Diego Wave)
14; Selma Bacha DF Lyon France
15. Millie Bright DF Chelsea England
16. Marie-Antoinette Katoto FW PSG France
17. Asisat Oshoala FW Barcelona Nigeria
18. Trinity Rodman FW Washington Spirit USA
19. Fridolina Rolfo FW Barcelona Sweden
20. Kadidiatou Diani FW PSG France

2022 Kopa Trophy final rankings (Under-21)

Name Position Club National Team
1. Gavi MF Barcelona Spain
2. Eduardo Camavinga MF Real Madrid France
3. Jamal Musiala MF Bayern Munich Germany
4. Jude Bellingham MF Borussia Dortmund England
5. Nuno Mendes DF PSG Portugal
6. Josko Gvardiol DF RB Leipzig Croatia
Ryan Gravernberch MF Ajax Netherlands
8. Bukayo Saka FW Arsenal England
9. Karim Adeyemi FW Borussia Dortmund Germany
10. Florian Wirtz MF Bayer Leverkusen Germany

2022 Yashin Trophy final rankings (Goalkeeper)

Name Position Club National Team
1. Thibaut Courtois GK Real Madrid Belgium
2. Alisson Becker GK Liverpool Brazil
3. Ederson GK Manchester City Brazil
4. Edouard Mendy GK Chelsea Senegal
5. Mike Maignan GK AC Milan France
6. Kevin Trapp GK Eintracht Frankfurt Germany
7. Manuel Neuer GK Bayern Munich Germany
8. Jan Oblak GK Atletico Madrid Slovenia
9. Yassine Bounou GK Sevilla Morocco
10. Hugo Lloris GK Tottenham Hotspur France